• Happy Holidays from New Jersey SEEDS!
  • NJ SEEDS: Our Story
  • Give the Gift of Education This Holiday Season!
  • Donate to NJ SEEDS
  • Student Programs
  • Apply to New Jersey SEEDS Today!
  • In Their Own Words: The Impact of SEEDS

Calendar of Events

Monday, December 1, 2014

Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Scholars and Young Scholars - SSAT
Date/Time: 
Saturday, December 6, 2014 (All day)
Sat, 12/06/2014 (All day)
 
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
 
 
 
 
Jersey City Library - Cunningham Branch - Dec. 10
Date/Time: 
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 6:00pm

The Cunningham Branch of the Jersey City Public Library is located at 271 Martin Luther King Dr. Please RSVP to reserve your seat. For additional information, contact SEEDS' Admissions department at 973.642.6422.

Wed, 12/10/2014 - 6:00pm
 
 
Newark - Ironbound Community Corporation - Dec. 10
Date/Time: 
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 6:30pm

The Ironbound Community Corporation is located at 1 New York Ave. Please RSVP to reserve your seat. For additional information, contact SEEDS' Admissions Department at 973.642.6422.

Wed, 12/10/2014 - 6:30pm
 
 
 
Early Decision Deadline
Date/Time: 
Friday, December 12, 2014 (All day)
Fri, 12/12/2014 (All day)
 
 
YSP Financial Aid Workshop
Date/Time: 
Saturday, December 13, 2014 (All day)
Sat, 12/13/2014 (All day)
 
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
 
 
Alumni Career Exploration Workshop
Date/Time: 
Monday, December 15, 2014 - 4:00pm

Workshop hosted on Google Plus to help prepare students for graduate school.

Mon, 12/15/2014 - 4:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
CPP Homecoming
Date/Time: 
Saturday, December 20, 2014 (All day)
Sat, 12/20/2014 (All day)
 
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
 
 
 
 
SEEDS Office Closed
Date/Time: 
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 (All day) to Friday, December 26, 2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day) to Fri, 12/26/2014 (All day)
 
 
SEEDS Office Closed
Date/Time: 
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 (All day) to Friday, December 26, 2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day) to Fri, 12/26/2014 (All day)
 
 
SEEDS Office Closed
Date/Time: 
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 (All day) to Friday, December 26, 2014 (All day)
Wed, 12/24/2014 (All day) to Fri, 12/26/2014 (All day)
 
 
No Classes
Date/Time: 
Saturday, December 27, 2014 (All day)
Sat, 12/27/2014 (All day)
 
 
Alumni Holiday Party

When:   Saturday, December 27, 2014  at 6:00 pm

Where:  Hilton- Newark Penn Station  (1 Gateway Center, Newark, NJ 07102) 

Who:      SEEDS graduates (Due to financial constraints, this event is ONLY open to alumni of New Jersey SEEDS)

**FORMAL ATTIRE SUGGESTED.

There will be dinner, dancing and other fun activities! To ensure an awesome time for all of our SEEDS alumni, please purchase your tickets before Monday, December 22

To reserve your place after Monday, December 22, please send an e-mail to Monet Kendall at mkendall@njseeds.org or (862)227-9123. You will need to purchase your ticket at the door.

 

Tickets Purchased before Dec. 22nd

Tickets Purchased after Dec. 22nd

SEEDS Alumni ages 13-20

$10

$15

 

   

 

 

 

Date/Time: 
Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 6:00pm
Price: 
$10.00
Sat, 12/27/2014 - 6:00pm
 
 
Alumni Holiday Party - 21+

When:   Saturday, December 27, 2014  at 6:00 pm

Where:  Hilton- Newark Penn Station  (1 Gateway Center, Newark, NJ 07102) 

Who:      SEEDS graduates (Due to financial constraints, this event is ONLY open to alumni of New Jersey SEEDS)

**FORMAL ATTIRE SUGGESTED.

There will be dinner, dancing and other fun activities! To ensure an awesome time for all of our SEEDS alumni, please purchase your tickets before Monday, December 22.

To reserve your place after Monday, December 22, please send an e-mail to Monet Kendall at mkendall@njseeds.org or (862)227-9123. You will need to purchase your ticket at the door.

 

Tickets Purchased before Dec. 22nd

Tickets Purchased after Dec. 22nd

SEEDS Alumni ages 21+

$15

$20

 

 

Date/Time: 
Saturday, December 27, 2014 - 6:00pm
Price: 
$15.00
Sat, 12/27/2014 - 6:00pm
 
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
 
 
 
 
SEEDS Office Closed
Date/Time: 
Wednesday, December 31, 2014 (All day) to Friday, January 2, 2015 (All day)
Wed, 12/31/2014 (All day) to Fri, 01/02/2015 (All day)